Thompson wins top spot in ASB election

After a tough race between many good candidates, the 2017-2018 school year student government results are finally in.

The CVHS ASB student body president for next year will be Maddy Thompson.

“I will do my best to accurately represent and listen to the students of CVHS while also keeping what is realistic and best for our school in mind,” said Thompson.

Next year’s ASB vice president will be Simone True, secretary will be Samantha Tong, treasurer will be Kieran McCullough, and the school board representative will be Matt Betti.

Next year’s president for the class of 2018 will be Peter Maina. Senior vice president will be Madeline Albright, secretary will be Lindsey Becerra, and treasurer will be Melissa Ah-Tye.

Winners for the class of 2019 are Nicolette Paredes for junior class president, Chloe Dionisio for vice president, Katelyn Wong for secretary, and Katie Tam for treasurer.

Finally, for the class of 2020, president will be Devin Green, vice president will be Darsh Grewal, secretary will be Kaleihiwaokalani Stambaugh, and treasurer will be Tommy Ryken.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *